Current Lab Members

Daniel Montezano Postdoctoral Fellow
Alexander Bowman Research Technician
Rik Dhar Postdoctoral Fellow


Samuel Lim Graduate Student Self Graduate Fellow
Samuel Lim         Graduate Student Self Graduate Fellow
Feehan (Small)
Ryan Feehan Postdoctoral Fellow
Andrew Daufel Graduate Student
Emily Proctor KINBRE Undergraduate Researcher


Andres Cordova Research Technician


Tejaswi Nimmagadda    Undergraduate Researcher


Unphotographed Group Members

Moises Gualapuro — Graduate Student

Former Group Members
Pinakin Dr. Pinakin Sukthankar — research assistant professor at K-State

Dr. Meghan Franklin– Scientist at Generate Biomedicines Inc.

CyrilCyril Cook — pursuing a PhD at Johns Hopkins

RielRiel Latimer– pursuing an MD at KUmed

Cedric Clark– pursuing a PhD at Cornell University

Virangika Wimalasena– pursuing a PhD at Johns Hopkins

jimmy_2016-2-e1486875800567.jpg (1200×1200) Dr. S. Jimmy Budiardjo — at 23andMe

Jakki Stevens — Lab manager at UCSF

Dr. Ayotunde Paul Ikujuni — at Merck

Jaden Anderson — at Biologics I

Sarah Noga — pursuing a PhD at University of Wisconsin

Brunojoel Hatungimana — pursuing a PhD at at University of Washington

Rebecca Bernstein– pursuing a BS at University of California, Berkeley

Dr. Huisun Lee–  at Lehigh University

Aldo Salazar Morales– pursuing a PhD at Yale University

Dennis Perez Lopez– pursuing a PhD at the University of Missouri

Aleksander Downs– pursuing an MD at the Medical College of Wisconsin

Joanna Krise– Biopharmaceutical Innovation and Optimization Center

Brooke Wietharn– pursuing an MD and KUmed

Shannon James 


Please see the Opportunities page to learn how you can join us!


The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university's programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access,, Room 1082, Dole Human Development Center, 1000 Sunnyside Avenue, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence campus).